All Features


  PlayStation 3
  PlayStation 4
  Wii U
  Xbox 360
  Xbox One


25 Guitar Hero 5 Tracks Announced

Company: Activision
Product: Guitar Hero 5

It seems like only a week ago, I reviewed the latest Guitar Hero and now Activision comes out with the first 25 songs for the game's next release, Guitar Hero 5.

Okay, so Guitar Hero 5 is a slightly more significant than GH:Smash Hits, and the list looks like a good one so far.

  • Band Of Horses - "Cigarettes, Wedding Bands"
  • Beastie Boys - "Gratitude"
  • Beck - "Gamma Ray"
  • Billy Squier - "Lonely Is The Night"
  • Blur - "Song 2"
  • Bob Dylan - "All Along The Watchtower"
  • Children Of Bodom - "Done With Everything, Die For Nothing"
  • Coldplay - "In My Place"
  • Darkest Hour - "Demon(s)"
  • David Bowie - "Fame"
  • Deep Purple - "Woman From Tokyo ('99 Remix)"
  • Elliott Smith - "L.A."
  • Iggy Pop - "Lust For Life (Live)"
  • Jeff Beck - "Scatterbrain (Live)"
  • John Mellencamp - "Hurts So Good"
  • Kings Of Leon - "Sex On Fire"
  • Queens Of The Stone Age - "Make It Wit Chu"
  • Rose Hill Drive - "Sneak Out"
  • Santana - "No One To Depend On (Live)"
  • The Bronx - "Six Days A Week"
  • Thrice - "Deadbolt"
  • Tom Petty - "Runnin' Down A Dream"
  • Vampire Weekend - "A-Punk"
  • Wolfmother - "Back Round"

Like I said, a pretty cool list so far. Look for another announcement when we get closer to the Guitar Hero 5's September 1 release.

-Starscream, GameVortex Communications
AKA Ricky Tucker

Related Links:

Windows to Distribute MechWarrior 4 Free Multiplatform A Whole Lotta Rock Band DLC

Game Vortex :: PSIllustrated