Xbox 360

  All Features


  PlayStation 3
  PlayStation 4
  Wii U
  Xbox 360
  Xbox One


New Songs Revealed for Dance Central

Company: MTV Games
Product: Dance Central

MTV Games and Harmonix have announced new songs for their upcoming dance sensation Dance Central for Kinect on Xbox 360. During Gamescom (the European E3), 10 new songs were revealed for the innovative dance title. Taking equal parts hip-hop, pop, and top hits, the track list so far has been fairly impressive. Without further ado, here are the newly announced 10 tracks:

  • Basement Jaxx - "Rendez-Vu"
  • Nelly Furtado - "Maneater"
  • Benny Benassi - "Satisfaction"
  • Nina Sky - "Move Ya Body"
  • Cascada - "Evacuate the Dancefloor"
  • Pitbull - "I Know You Want Me (Calle Ocho)
  • Fannypack - "Hey Mami"
  • Rihanna - "Pon de Replay"
  • Kool & The Gang - "Jungle Boogie"
  • Technotronic - "Pump Up the Jam"
  • Kylie Minogue - "Can't Get You Out of My Head"

And in case you haven't see the original reveal of the first round of song choices, here they are for your enjoyment:
  • Beastie Boys - "Body Movin' (Fatboy Slim Remix)"
  • No Doubt - "Hella Good"
  • Bell Biv DeVoe - "Poison"
  • Salt-N-Pepa - "Push It"
  • Lady Gaga - "Poker Face"
  • Snoop Dogg/Pharrell - "Drop It Like It's Hot"
  • Lipps Inc - "Funkytown"
  • Young MC - "Bust A Move"
  • M.I.A. - "Galang '05"

Wow. M.I.A., Lady Gaga, Rihanna, and Basement Jaxx? That's too good. I mean, I was sold after Bell Biv DeVoe opened up their E3 press conference, but these are icing on the cake. Once again, this just shows that Harmonix really has their finger on the pulse on the music game market and keeps delivering the most exciting news for their fans.

Dance Central will be available exclusively on Xbox 360 and Kinect when it is released November 10th.

-HanChi, GameVortex Communications
AKA Matt Hanchey

Related Links:

Multiplatform A New Bioshock Game Announced Windows Finally Explore Middle Earth for Free!

Game Vortex :: PSIllustrated